02.16.2023. Are they telling me that I am old?

My desk at work. #75 approaches.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to 02.16.2023. Are they telling me that I am old?

  1. Approaching 75: so young.
    What’s the word ending in -tion on the orange cone?

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday! 🎈 My suggestion was β€œrevolution.” πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Eliza Waters says:

    Hilarious… hope you took it well. Happy Birthday, Old Man! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Peter Klopp says:

    Too young to publish a post devoted to the elderly! Happy birthday, Steve!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Peter Klopp says:

    Attention Elderly is the answer for the other Steve, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Haha you’ve got some coworkers who are real pranksters, that’s great! Happy Three-Quarters-of-a- Century and many happy returns!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wally Jones says:

    Gini wants a Tee-shirt made which says: “With Age Comes Wisdom.”
    Get yourself one but try to resist the urge to call your younger co-workers ignorant.

    Many Happy Returns!

    I’ll be there later this year so try to cross the road before then so you won’t slow me down. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Tina says:

    Happy Birthday!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. shoreacres says:

    Well, I just had a surprise. I never can remember exactly how old I am, and thought I was 75 myself. Then, I got out the pencil and paper and discovered I’m actually 76. You’re a youngster! with plenty of happy birthdays ahead of you. It’s great that your co-workers had such fun with the event; thanks for sharing the party!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ha! I provide a similar service for a friend who has the same birthday but doesn’t remember her age. She is exactly 10 years younger than I so that’s how she knows.
      They actually threw a very nice party for me with some great Italian food (my favorite cuisine) and a fantastic rich chocolate cake from the Whole Foods bakery.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. cindy knoke says:

    Smiling. Happy Birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ms. Liz says:

    Love the humour… Happy Birthday, Steve!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Dave Ply says:

    Ah, they’re just jealous, ’cause you’re probably more active than half of them. πŸ˜‰
    Happy Birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Happy birthday,Steve. Not so sure I want to admit that you’re elderly, though. You might guess why . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Happy Birthday, Steve! Give β€˜em Hell 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Co-workers that have a sense of humor, that’s a blessing 😁. Happy 75!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment