12.04.2020 Fog Friday-Quabbin Valley and Mount Monadnock

A re-edit from 2015.  I had originally processed in B&W thinking that worked better but now I think I prefer the subtlety of the color. Another view from Enfield Lookout.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Quabbin, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 12.04.2020 Fog Friday-Quabbin Valley and Mount Monadnock

  1. Very “cool” image Steve! Liked it a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah, let’s hear it for subtle color.
    If you’re willing to go with quarta, which is a common short form of quarta-feira, the Portuguese name for Wednesday, you can have Quabbin Quarta on Wednesdays.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shoreacres says:

    I like the contrast between the sharply defined trees and the fog. The almost translucent pink and blue, combined with the greenish trees, is a fine variation on fall’s more vibrant red/blue/green.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The trees were where I focused for just that quality. Nothing else needed to be sharp although I did shoot at f/11. A;though subtle I thought the colors were quite attractive and sufficient. When looking back at the original black and white processing I now wonder what I was thinking. 🙂

      Like

  4. Very nice with that touch of color, I like how it makes the layers more distinctive.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. melissabluefineart says:

    Beautiful~I definitely agree about the subtle color.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bluebrightly says:

    To me, this is really, really appealing, Steve. It’s all the white surrounding the hills, and those colors. Ahhhh! I can look at this gfor a long time. Another quality I like is that there’s the smooth contour of the distant mountain and the lacy, frayed edges of the hills nearer the viewer. That and the rhythmic to and fro of it all….and, and….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment