12.05.2020-#1700 Mount Grace and Bald Mountain

A re-edit from 2015.  About this time so it looks similar today…for a few hours as rain and snow are on the way.

Mount Grace is on the right and Bald Mountain on the left. Not this Bald Mountain thankfully.  🙂   

Sort of a low key image for a pseudo milestone.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Mountains, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 12.05.2020-#1700 Mount Grace and Bald Mountain

  1. The still frame that appears as the cover for the “Night on Bald Mountain” sequence you linked to surprised me because it’s a reminder that there’s some nudity in “Fantasia.” I’ve seen the movie at least twice in my life but I didn’t remember that.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. shoreacres says:

    You surely have posted such things before, but I don’t remember ever seeing the mountain tops quite so ‘curvy.’ They look as though the wind might have smoothed them out, just as it did the clouds.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. NJUrbanForest says:

    I’m glad it is not the same Bald Mountain!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Nice Steve! Enjoyed seeing your re-edit!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. krikitarts says:

    The serenity of you landscape offsets very well the disturbing images recalled by your link to Disney’s Moussorgsky rendition. Of course, having seen Fantasia, it’s nearly impossible not to call his imagery to mind when hearing the music again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment