07.24.2020 Frog Friday

A couple of guys from last Sunday after the Pink Waterlily and Autumn Meadowhawk but before the Eastern Painted Turtle…it was a good morning.  🙂

Seemingly always with a smile on their face. Caped and amused.

The other guy’s good side.

I could stop photographing bullfrogs anytime I want to…I can, really, I could stop.  Seriously, I could.  🙂

Again with the 100-400+2.0x Tamron full out at 800 with a polarizer.  The first at f/16, 0.5 sec, the second at f/22, 1.0 sec, both ISO 100 on tripod.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Animal Behavior, Closeup Photography, Fauna, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to 07.24.2020 Frog Friday

  1. krikitarts says:

    No. Don’t stop. Love your first one–it looks so smug, and you even managed to bring us another selfie in the second.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ann Mackay says:

    Frog Fridays are fun! (The caped frog seems to agree. 🙂 ) Don’t stop taking the froggy photos – they’re great and they bring a smile to our faces too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wanted posters sometimes have front and side views. You captured what you wanted.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Maria says:

    Can’t get over how sharp the Tamron is, and how you instantly double the focusing distance with that teleconverter (+2.0). I also have that Canon 100-400mm push-pull model put away somewhere.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice job of focusing to get those eyes tack-sharp. I tried a Canon 2x teleconverter on my Canon EF100-400 lens and it was horrible. I returned it and went with the Tamron 150-600 and it’s been sooo much better. You’ve obviously figured out the trick on the 2x, because your stuff is magnificent!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The eyes have it. When I magnify for focusing it’s always the eyes in the target…almost always. Thanks for that comment, Bob. Maybe it’s just the copy. I am using the dedicated Tamron multiplier. I used to have the Mark II Canon 2x and was disappointed. Just got a good deal on the Mark III but haven’t tried it yet.

      Like

  6. bluebrightly says:

    Don’t you dare.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Eliza Waters says:

    Don’t stop ever! These are wonderful to see. 🙂

    Like

  8. melissabluefineart says:

    Well you know, when I wear capes I cannot help but grin 🙂
    How happy Frog Friday makes me!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Littlesundog says:

    Best camouflage ever!! This frog looks HAPPY!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Should be happy. All he has to do is sit around in the sun and wait for a fly to come by…and avoid herons. 🙂 If I post a frog on a different day, and still pursue alliteration, I think it might be Beatific Bullfrog. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  10. shoreacres says:

    I’d be happy just to see a bullfrog — or any frog of any sort, at any time. I hear occasional plunks, but I’ve yet to see one, let along photograph it. I do see the occasional tree frog, but I’m having to depend on you for smiling froggies!

    Liked by 1 person

    • WOw, they are so numerous here it is hard to conceive that you never get to see one. If you are ever up this way, bullfrogs and pink water-lilies will be the order of the day. 🙂

      Like

  11. I am still chuckling from your post – I love every line! These green caped fellows sure look like they’re having a jolly time of it🐸

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment