07.02.2017 Morning on Mount Pollux

Shrug.  I seem to have lost my blogging mojo.  Still making images.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Amherst, Landscape, Nature Photography, Sunrise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 07.02.2017 Morning on Mount Pollux

  1. This scene is absolutely beautiful. I like the different layers going horizontally. And the fallen trees actually add a great deal to the scene. The colors are vivid and you composed the scene perfectly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim R says:

    I like mornings. I’m glad you post them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s been tougher than in past years to get out as early. Combination of things but mainly dealing with Bentley requires more attention than Murphy did. If I don’t sit with him for at least 15-20 minutes after his breakfast at 4 a.m. ( that’s my doing) he howls at Mary Beth’s door until she gets up after I leave.

      Like

  3. shoreacres says:

    And this one’s a beauty. It’s interesting that the differently-colored cloud bands also are differently-textured.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I had been atop Mount Pollux and walked down towards another spot for a composition when I noticed the shadowed cloud bank with those nice mounds of mashed potatoes. Hard to resist and then the color built.

      Like

  4. bluebrightly says:

    If you’ve lost your blogging mojo and this is all you can do, I’m sure not complaining! Beautifully subtle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

