04.29.2017-2 Him belly full and me hungry

So much for innocence. As I sat down for lunch with my very large cranberry nut bread turkey sandwich from Whole Foods, someone came to the door to borrow my chain saw. I moved the plate back from the edge and my chair firmly against the table and went out to help my neighbor. When I came in, the little thief had moved my chair out from the table, climbed onto it and grabbed both halves of the sandwich, one of which was still in the wrapper…as I thought it was too large for me to eat. He ate ’em both and this was right after he had his own lunch. At least he left the wrapper so I wouldn’t have to rush him to the vet.  Thanks, Bentley!    🙂

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 04.29.2017-2 Him belly full and me hungry

  1. shoreacres says:

    I’m sorry I’m laughing, but what a smart little sneak! I swear he’s giving you an accusatory stare, as if you’re the one who did the dirty deed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As I wrote on FB, he’s not a Beagle, he’s a Chow Hound. Steve, one thing you haven’t learned is how to outsmart him. I think he has you all wrapped up in a cranberry nut bread sandwich. Gee that sounds delicious. And I know it was expensive- Whole Foods, no less. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • That he is and more so than any of our others as well, Yvonne. Beagles are seriously food driven, but he is an extreme case, I think. It’s a great sandwich and, for Whole Foods, not terribly expensive…$8.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. At least we can be sure that Bentley is a beagle. Hugs to him.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sigh. I was on the brink of getting myself a puppy but I think I’ll pass…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, don’t get a beagle, Melissa. But if you really want a dog, you could rescue a more mature and better behaved dog. Bentley is very much an individual. Cassie, Dixie and Murphy were not nearly as much trouble. 🙂

      Like

  5. The food is there. The human is not there. The food is therefore mine. I do not feel guilty. I feel happy inside. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

