10.26.2016 Fire and Fog

Here is one more from the gift that keeps on giving, New Salem’s Lookout, along Route 202 on a foggy October 17.

north-quabbin-dawn-with-fog-and-foliage-101716-800
Foliage and Foggy Harris Hill

All things considered, I think I picked the right week for my vacation.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Autumn Color, Fall Foliage, Landscape, Nature Photography, Quabbin, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 10.26.2016 Fire and Fog

  1. shoreacres says:

    I should say! This really is gorgeous — I love the layered fog, with the mountaintop peeking through. The combination of colors is lovely, too.

    Today, I finally began seeing some yellow: cottonwoods and poplars. Autumn color certainly can be unpredictable. Even though I’m dropping south now, the movement west seems to be making the difference. Hooray for cottonwoods!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The photo is spectacular. A winner here.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Todd Henson says:

    I love what fog can do for a photo, how it looks like an island sticking up above the water. Nicely lit color. Very calm and relaxing. Your timing certainly did work out.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I should say so, you lucky dog! Thank you for sharing it with us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. “The gift that keeps on giving” indeed. Happy fall foliage to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. paintdigi says:

    Good posts, beautiful blog.
    Congratulations.
    Welcome to see my creations:
    http://paintdigi.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. We rarely get fog in Austin but have seen our share of it in the San Francisco Bay area.

    Like

Leave a Reply

