08.18.2016 Connecticut River Sunrise 2

I’ve already expressed most of what I have to say about yesterday’s and today’s images.  I set up a little to the left of this image for number 1 and then by a fisherman for this one.  We both appreciated the sky as he waited for one of his poles to tip.

Connecticut-River-Sunrise-2-081516-800There is another vantage point a bit up the river from this spot which may give a better view of the sun which was coming up behind those distant trees on the right.  I’ll go there next and shoot despite the clear view of the marina.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Sunrise, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to 08.18.2016 Connecticut River Sunrise 2

  1. Todd Henson says:

    Ahhhh, and number 2! Another winner, Steve. I love the color and patterns in the clouds. And the trees to the left and stones to the right anchor it. Good stuff! The people you’re most likely to run into very early in the morning along a shoreline: fisherman and photographers! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This worthy follow-up shows much more detail in its reflected clouds. Both ways are appealing.

    Like

  3. Jesse says:

    Beautiful shot!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. shoreacres says:

    I like the way the clouds appear to be interlaced, and the beautiful reflection. I very much like the long view down the water, too: the sense of spaciousness.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Linda. After making the first image, I was glad the fisherman did not mind me setting up by him for this view. Not sure he would have refused, but happy it was agreeable to him. He was much more upset by the approaching beaver.

      Next time I’ll try to get a shot of the marina for you. 🙂

      Like

  5. krikitarts says:

    I can easily imagine both you, with your tripod, and the fisherman, with his bait, striving for the best possible angle. I like the one that you settled on very much!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Steve, the reflection in the water is simply beautiful. Love this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. BeeHappee says:

    Love this one. I keep coming back to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I really enjoy the peaceful image that comes to mind, you and a fisherman, peacefully standing by the shore watching the sun come up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

