08.06.2016 Quabbin Hill Sunrise

Just another colorful sunrise over Quabbin.  Kind of hard to resist. This is a reprocessing of an older image.

Quabbin-Hill-Sunrise-051214-960Steve Jr. went to the Canon, N.J. spa for some TLC and returned a few minutes ago.  The sensor should be spotless again for a while and the firmware has been updated.  They do a nice job…the camera looks brand new.  I subscribe to Canon Professional Services and take advantage of their free clean and check servicing a few times a year.  There are other benefits which you can check out by clicking the link.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Quabbin, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 08.06.2016 Quabbin Hill Sunrise

  1. Beautywhizz says:

    I see why it is hard to resist. Beautiful colours.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. krikitarts says:

    At first glance, the silhouette in the center looked like a drover or shepherd. I like the mellow and reflective mood you’ve created

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh yes, ho hum, just another pretty sunrise! 🙂 That is good to know about the camera services.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was going to say “Ho-hum” too, Melissa. 🙂

      Of course nothing in nature is really ho-hum. As is obvious to all I am quite taken by sunrises (I am not alone for sure) and never tire of them even if they bear resemblance to others.

      Like

  4. Todd Henson says:

    Really nice image. With the pastel colors it has a very painterly look.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Do you work with more than a single camera body? I’ve always thought it would be nice to have another …. but can’t even come close to justifying that purchase!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Not if I can help it, David. I do have a 40D which I use handheld for insects in the yard with a fill-flash. But I try to take the best image and file possible so the 5D Mark II is my preferred tool. I am wrestling with the idea of upgrading the camera body when the newest iteration of the 5D comes out but probably won’t.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. shoreacres says:

    The hills look sheared, like a sheep. It’s the light, I suppose, but they look soft and touchable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

