07.27.2016 Wordless Wednesday-Soft Lotus

Lotus-Soft-072516-960

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
Image | This entry was posted in Closeup Photography, Flora, Nature Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to 07.27.2016 Wordless Wednesday-Soft Lotus

  1. I initially read “soft lotus” as “soft focus.” Maybe my mind is still in soft focus this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh that’s a very pretty picture. Very soft, very peaceful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh beautiful light and softness…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. shoreacres says:

    I came; I saw; I admired.

    Like

  5. gspltz@verizon.net says:

    That’s gorgeous!Ga

    Like

  6. Wow … that draws the eye right in … nice shot.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Quite lovely and so soft and dainty. A beautiful shot. Reminds me of Linda’s post (https://shoreacres.wordpress.com/ ) about the Harvard collection of exquisite glass flowers.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Gallivanta says:

    Softly, softly; it looks just as I feel in the presence of a lotus.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I can see why this flower is revered in eastern religions. It just appears to be floating, here, radiating peace and loveliness. Such a beautiful capture!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

