07.06.2016 Wordless Wednesday…Along came a spider

Grass-Pink-with-Spider-070416-960

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 07.06.2016 Wordless Wednesday…Along came a spider

  1. jonacua says:

    Good photo! Pretty colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gspltz@verizon.net says:

       

    Like

  3. gspltz@verizon.net says:

    This looks like

    Like

  4. shoreacres says:

    While trying to identify this flower, I followed your trail of grass pinks to Steve S’s, where I also identified a flower from my last trip: pavonia mallow. It didn’t have a spider, though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for taking the time to ID it, Linda. It would have helped had I added some tags. OTOH you wouldn’t have found your mallow, so maybe it’s an additional service of SGNP.

      Like

  5. Beautywhizz says:

    Beautiful. Love this colour and the bonus spider.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The flower and color is exquisite. I wish that it also would grow here but alas the soil and climate are not its cup of tea. Beautiful picture. Maybe it does grow in Texas and I just don’t know.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Did I muff it?
    Am I missing a tuffet?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. krikitarts says:

    The spider was probably just waiting for you to come along and immortalize it. The subtle morning dew is another very nice bonus.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

