05.19.2016 The other one from before work

I was on my way home for breakfast when I noticed there were still a few hints of color in the clouds over the Holyoke Range.  There was plenty of time…well a few minutes anyway…so I stopped and composed a few views, this being the one I liked the better.

Two clicks shares a larger image.

Moody-Bridge-View-Of-Holyoke-Range-051816-960Nothing like this happening this morning.  Our one chance for rain in the next several days is today.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Mountains, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 05.19.2016 The other one from before work

  1. Gallivanta says:

    A beautiful image to start on’e’s day, or end it, as is the case with me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jesse says:

    Beautiful image!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Are those dandelions scattered over the land?

    Like

  4. A really pretty photo with the meadow in the foreground and the subtle colors of the sunrise making the scene merge with the hills/mountains.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shoreacres says:

    There’s the answer to my question. They are dandelions, and rather tall, from what I can see. Left alone, they do thrive.

    I was interested in the Moody Bridge, because one of the pre-eminent famiies in Galveston also is named Moody. As a matter of fact, I bank at Moody Bank, visit Moody Gardens, and have toured the Moody mansion. I wondered if there was any connection, but it seems not, at least directly. I traced the Galveston Moody back to Essex County, Virginia, 1714, so even if there’s some tangential connection, it seems your bridge and my bank aren’t 37th cousins, or whatever it would be.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, dandelions can get fairly tall although I’ve only seen a few that approached knee-high.

      I really don’t know the origin of the road’s name. There are two small brooks that it crosses, neither of which require much of a span that would get a name, I don’t think. There was a Moody Farm many years ago in South Hadley, several miles distant, where some dinosaur tracks were discovered.

      Like

Leave a Reply

