05.16.2016 North Quabbin Sunrise

Often I don’t know what I want to say about an image or the experience.  That’s the case here.  I hoped the clouds would light up a little and they did.

North-Quabbin-Sunrise-051616-960As expected, I found some more painted trilliums this morning including an oddity.  I am pretty excited about the find as it is unusual, but posted a PT yesterday, so it waits until tomorrow.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Sunrise, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 05.16.2016 North Quabbin Sunrise

  1. Beautiful with those large bouders. I love me some rocks. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shoreacres says:

    Magenta clouds are special, that’s for sure. And I like the little bit of extra light, that helps to reveal the landscape and the rocks. The boulders and the clouds are so nearly the same color and weight, it’s hard to say if some clouds have fallen to earth, or some rocks have ascended to the clouds. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think the light skimming the top of the rocks is what ties the image together. In the past I avoided including them, but recently decided to use them and I think it makes for a more complete image. Another bonus of the rock is that it hides, for the most part, the slash lying in the lower field that was recently cut back to make the view less cluttered.

      Like

  3. I missed the boulders this earlier time because I was on my Midwest trip.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

