04.05.2016 Art Show Images

I mentioned two images that were accepted to the Monson Arts Council spring show yesterday and David asked about them.  So today’s post will be a little shameless promotion, although there isn’t anything anyone can do to promote them.  Actually, the judges have already decided on the winners and runners up, but the results won’t be made public until the show starts next week.  I pick up my two framed images Friday and drop them off on Saturday.

Lily-pad-091513-900WebCarter-Pond-Rock-Abstract-100915-700WebI am almost done with the painting and put in our application to the Beagle Rescue group B.O.N.E.S. yesterday.  Murphy came to us through them and I don’t expect any difficulty aside from finding an appropriate dog for our needs…basically a gentle walker for Mary Beth.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Black and White, Intimate Landscape, Nature Photography, Patterns in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 04.05.2016 Art Show Images

  1. Oh … the floating leaf … definitely. A real beauty. Thanks for posting both of these. And, best of luck with the dog search. 3″ of freshly fallen snow this morning, 3F, and the pond is solid once more. Hrumph.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TK says:

    Congrats Steve! Well done. I especially like the leaf!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Leaf is seamless. It appears all as one- don’t know if it’s on water. The B&W is beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am guessing that your comment is about the color image being seamless, Yvonne? It is a rock reflected in water as you mentioned. Here it is in another time and composition.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well it blends with the surroundings to seem as one. There is no definition as far as I can tell and that to me seems remarkable but that is only my view and my opinion. My view could be all askew for all that I knew ( at the time). 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s good of the judges to accept a photograph (the second) that’s more abstract than a typical nature photograph is. I’m reminded of a duotone image in printing, with the second color here being the brown that forms a horizontal band across the picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shoreacres says:

    That second photo just knocks me out. Three of the four elements are there: water, air (implied by the bird-like silhouette at the left), and earth (see the leaf-like outline in the middle?). If the rock is granite, there’s fire: or at least a good bit of heat.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

