03.31.2016 Throwback Thursday – The Late Mr. Murphy

It was 12 years ago this evening, actually right around this time as I write, that Murphy joined our family.  I thought the anniversary was a good choice for a throwback.

Murphy-sleeping-with-one-ear-open-800Web

Murphy-Woof-121612-800FBCarrots are being peeled!!!!
Murphy-hears-carrots-being-peeled

I am not sure what Mary Beth was cooking, but whatever it was always interested Murph.  He’d eat almost anything.Murphy-watching-Mary-Beth-800FB

 

And my all time favorite because it holds my two loves.MB-and-Murphy-in-bed

I haven’t posted in the last few days because I am under the gun, so to speak, for an art show I entered.  The judging is not until this coming Wednesday and they expect delivery on Saturday.  Not much time so I am printing and framing without knowing whether any of the three will be accepted. Prints are done and I will do the matting tomorrow and drop them off at the framer’s on Saturday for the following Friday pickup and delivery the next day.  In between, my second Town Hall reception is next Thursday. All of a sudden things got busy.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 03.31.2016 Throwback Thursday – The Late Mr. Murphy

  1. A dear sweet photo of Mary Beth and Murphy. I’m so glad that you got that picture. I’m
    also glad that things are getting busy for you. I hope all of the busy-ness brings in some business.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the recollection. Murphy is going to be a tough act to follow … for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shoreacres says:

    It’s nice to see Murphy again. I’m not sure I’ve ever known a dog with a taste for carrots — living with him must have been quite an adventure. All of the photos are sweet and lovely: a fitting tribute.

    I’d forgotten the exact date of the show, but thought it was near. After the stress of deadlines, you can sit back and enjoy all the people admiring your work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Believe it or not, all three of our beagles liked carrots. Usually they would just get the peelings, but occasionally a chunk would fall on the floor and get chewed. Cassie, our first, used to like raw broccoli . I would hold it between my teeth and she would leap and gently take it from me. Never a nipped lip in all ten years she was with us. She would do the same with popcorn and I have a picture of her taking a piece from me as well. Murph was a joy to live with. As David mentions above…a tough act to follow.

      Like

    • The Town Hall show runs from March 1 to April 29. The Monson Arts Coincil show runs for a few weeks starting in two weeks.

      Like

  4. It’s a good kind of busyness to find yourself in. I’d much rather attend your Town Hall than the ones I keep hearing about in the news.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. krikitarts says:

    Beautiful memories. Our current lives don’t permit us to consider adopting another dog, but the ones that have been family live with us always. We now take needy dogs into foster care from our humane society, and it helps a great deal to fill the aching void, while helping them to recover from past physical and/or psychological trauma and adjust to kindness, for a change. In fact, they held an appreciation dinner for foster parents last night, and it was a renewed inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I admire your fostering very much, Gary. I am not sure I could do that. I get so easily attached that we would have to adopt each one. It’s great that the foster folks get recognition for such important work.

      Like

Leave a Reply

