03.27.2016 The trees are watching

From a walk in the Hampshire College woods behind my house.  Some folks on Facebook find this a little creepy.  I thought it was more abstract and synapse-like, but these are always open to interpretation.

Tree-Branches-Hampshire-Woods-032616-960Of course, I could process quite differently for a less moody feel, but this sort of image is often shot and I wanted to present it a little less with the crowd.  🙂

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Intimate Landscape, Landscape, Nature Photography, Patterns in Nature, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 03.27.2016 The trees are watching

  1. Mike Bizeau says:

    Stephen, I view it as more synapse-like or fractal-nature. Great shot and great mood.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim Ruebush says:

    I like it and don’t find it creepy. A few years ago, I got on my back in a pine grove a short walk from here and shot several images up into the trees. Then, I arranged the photos into this composite. I was pleased with the result. I hope the link works. http://bit.ly/22EMqF8

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shoreacres says:

    I’m not sure I would have found it “creepy,” but once I read that others had described it that way, all I could see were those evil fingers reaching out. It’s an interesting perspective, no question about that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Isn’t the power of suggestion something else? Same for me…I didn’t think of it as creepy at all until mentioned by others. If I ever print it, creepy will not be the title. 🙂

      Like

  4. I’d say this is one is moody and very different from your usual photos. I must be honest though, it’s a great pic but….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

