03.20.2016 Birch corridor

This is a much photographed scene along the Hemlock Trail in the Great Meadow section of Acadia.  There are several spots through here that afford a look through the birches.

Birch-Lane,-Hemlock-Trail-092815-700WebA very nice and cooperative hiker stood by my side for several minutes while I composed and exposed this image last September.  He was quite patient as we had to wait for the breeze to still and I regret not getting his email address to send him a copy.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Intimate Landscape, Landscape, Maine, National Parks, Nature Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 03.20.2016 Birch corridor

  1. Dina says:

    A pity you didn’t set his address. I’m sure he’d be thrilled to receive a copy of the beautiful image! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim Ruebush says:

    I would definitely walk through there.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful summer colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. shoreacres says:

    I certainly smiled at your mention of waiting for the breeze to still. I was out and about yesterday, and the wind across the prairie and ponds was more than a breeze. It was a steady north wind, and it only strengthened as the day went on. It was fun trying to figure out how to cope with it.

    You certainly coped well, here. This is among my favorites of your photos. It’s such an inviting path, and who doesn’t like birches? The way they curve toward the center on both sides only adds to the sense of invitation and anticipation. I’d walk that path in a minute.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You’ve called to mind two poems by Robert Frost: “Birches” and “The Road Not Taken.”

    I don’t think of birches being as curved as the ones you recorded here.

    Like

  6. Gorgeous path with those beautiful trees. Looks like a path that just about anyone would want to walk.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

