01.07.2016 Walking by Starlight During the Daylight

On the way out of the woods on 12/19.  What I was doing in the woods will show up later.

Sunstar-in-Sand-Hill-Woods-121915-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 01.07.2016 Walking by Starlight During the Daylight

  1. shoreacres says:

    What a lovely place for a walk — especially with our most important star for a companion. The cypress here been losing their needles for the past week or two, and some of our lawns look like your forest floor. I think what you’ve shown here must be pine needles — yes?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, it is lovely and one of my favorite places with a nice brook to spend time by, photograph and listen to the water’s laughter. I’ve been coming to this place for over 40 years since my college days.
      Yes, pine needles glowing with the warm early sunlight.

      Like

  2. Gallivanta says:

    Teddy bears? Picnics? Probably not. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Eager to see what you discovered. NO SNOW! Looks like you’re still enjoying fall!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful lighting – lovely to see the sun shining through like this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I can smell the pine, Steve. How wonderful to get a glimpse of your stomping ground.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Forests are some of my most favorite of all places. The way I feel about them is how some people feel about church, I suppose. I love the way you’ve captured the light through these beautiful trees. I’m looking forward to your next installment!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. You’ve reminded me of an old riddle: how far can you run into the woods?

    Answer: only half-way because after that you’re running out of the woods.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Really enjoyed this picture. Thanks for sharing it again.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful woodland with trees that reach for the sky. The brief patches of sunlight place an emphasis on the forest floor.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

