12.31.2015 Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do

Which doesn’t leave much for New Year’s Eve fun.  I’ll be in bed at my usual 8:30 time. 🙂

My best wishes to all who visit my blog.  I appreciate the time you take to let me know what you think of the images with your comments and likes.  May 2016 bring you all good health, happiness, surprises from the wonders of nature and, most of all, peace.

Lily-pad-091513-900Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Nature Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to 12.31.2015 Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Thank you, and peace to you, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gallivanta says:

    I will be greeting the New Year in approximately 27 minutes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lyle Krahn says:

    I wish you the same and a good sleep!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. makingcamp says:

    Blessings to you in a new year.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jim Ruebush says:

    Thanks. The same to you, sir.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Peace and waterlily blessings to you, Steve.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ha! I’m glad to know that there are others (in our time zone) who celebrate at Greenwich mean time and then … lights out! I can’t remember the last time I saw in the New Year. Nice, soothing, image. I’m looking forward to following your excellent example in the coming year. Thanks for being an exemplary role model.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The lily appears to float on a bed of velvet. Beautiful. I’m wishing you and Mary Beth a wonderful year of health and happiness with many more exciting photographs of your part of New England.

    For the record- I’m already in bed and it’s 6pm and dark and cold outside. It’s about 38 degrees- just a guess but the chill factor feels like 20 or so.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Jackson says:

    Best wishes for a healthy, prosperous and photogenic 2016, Steve! Your work brightens my life every day.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. tomwhelan says:

    Simple and beautiful – the open space looks great in this one. My best wishes to you for 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Look at the negative space making for a positive image.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Mark says:

    Wishing you the best for 2016 Steve! Thanks for sharing so much of your work in 2015.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. shoreacres says:

    The shadow cast by the “ruffled” edge of the lily pad is beautiful. It almost makes it look as though it’s encased in clear glass.

    I’ve so much enjoyed your photos over the past year. It’s going to be great fun, seeing what new directions you take in the coming year. Every good wish to you and Mary Beth for 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much, Linda. I’ve enjoyed your comments equally, I am sure. Your posts are always inspirational for me with your depth of thought and expression…two things I hope are part of the new direction you speak of. We’ll see…an old dog and all that.

      Like

  14. Interesting and eye catching, I love the rich detail…Great way to start the year.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Gorgeous B&W. That water is like glass. Best wishes for a wonderful 2016, Steve!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

