12.1.2015 Hills, Valleys and Monadnock

I enjoy this view of Mount Monadnock in New Hampshire seen from Enfield Lookout in Quabbin Park quite a bit.  I’ve shared a few views in the past and probably will do so again.  The layers of hills between this spot and the mountain are so pleasing and the thin fills of fog enhance the feeling of serenity that I desire when I head here.  Although the subject is the same each time, the light is always a little different.  I am looking forward to snow-capped Monadnock in the not too distant future.

As always…keep clickin’…twice will do.Mount-Monadnock-from-Enfield-Lookout-113015-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Mountains, Nature Photography, Quabbin, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 12.1.2015 Hills, Valleys and Monadnock

  1. Sunrise and sunset really punctuates the greatest gift we are all given, each day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim in IA says:

    Heh…beautiful scene. I would go back again and again.

    I did ‘keep clickin’. But, it took me 3. My second click presented a fit-to-screen size. One more click gave me full size. (That’s my browser’s setting.) It was worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a terrific. All those blue colors are gorgeous with the pink sky. You get really do get some fantastic scenes, Steve.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. The irregular horizontal areas of blue and pink make for quite an appealing abstraction with almost no detail.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Andrew says:

    It’s a very harmonious and soothing palette Steve. Lovely light.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lyle Krahn says:

    No reason to stop taking photos of that gorgeous place!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The pinks are amazing, but I must say it is the various soft blues of the clouds, mountains, and hills that draw me in. Perhaps it’s the peace they offer. Beautiful capture, Steve.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I often see pink in the northern sky here, I.K. I’ve a few dawn images similar to this but from another location…first time here, I think. The fog in the valleys is blue at dawn. I guess that is true in many places where people describe the hills as blue. I am glad you get a sense of peace from this. That is one of the qualities I look for and enjoy by shooting in the early hours.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. shoreacres says:

    Never mind that silly color wheel. The hills and the sky complement each other beautifully. I’m always taken by your fog. It’s so interesting to see it draped across the top of that one hill, and the way it parallels the bottom of the clouds.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: 12.29.2015 “until the well runs dry” | Stephen Gingold Nature Photography Blog

Leave a Reply

