11.17..2015 Upon further reflection

Here are two roadside landscapes from yesterday morning.Β  The sky was still filled with nice clouds.

Winterberry-Reflection-RT-202-111615-700WebWinterberry (Ilex verticillata) along the road in New Salem.

Jennison-Road-Pond-111615-700WebJennison Road in Wendell.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 11.17..2015 Upon further reflection

  1. I reflected upon these two images and found both excellent. You doubled your fun playing with the clouds.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Andrew says:

    I agree both are excellent but I prefer number 2. I couldn’t tell you why but I do πŸ˜—

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Both lovely, but I’m with Andrew, the second is my favorite, as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can’t choose, so I’ll let you and Andrew choose for me. Thanks, I.K. If you don’t mind my asking (and if you do tell me, please) how did you choose Intricate Knot? I understand that it has symbolic meaning but is there something I missed by not knowing you sooner?

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’ve not missed a thing, Steve.

        Briefly, Intricate Knot is the name of a character in my first book (unpublished, I’m afraid). A minor character that somehow became more important in the second book (also, unpublished. hah!). One day I realized that my brain is a bit like an “intricate knot” and along with a few other realizations, I decided that Intricate Knot is my pen name.

        I hope my answer satisfies and doesn’t disappoint.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks, I.K. Yes, I am satisfied. Nom de plumes have a long tradition. My brain is often twisted into a tight little knot…hence the lack of conversation in my posts. πŸ™‚
        Why not try ePublishing? Foot in the door, so to speak.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It may come to self-publishing. Being the stubborn sort, I’ll keep banging my head against the brick wall for a little while longer, yet. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. My theory hmm πŸ™‚ The 2nd photo is less cluttered and has more definition. There is a more even distribution of symmetry in the trees that are for “real” and the reflection of those trees in the water. It has more of a majestic appeal. πŸ™‚

    The 1st one is a cluttered pic although I like it with the red color which adds to the feel of Fall. But all in all the pic no 2 is the best one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the detailed analysis, Yvonne. I agree with you and do prefer the second. Had I posted them separately I think they may have been appreciated evenly for their own qualities but posting together does beg the comparison.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Steve, I was not trying to be a wise one here. I just had a bit of fun to see what I could come up with. Most of the time my way of thinking is pretty goofy and what I write does not mean much in the grand scope of things. I just write what I see and I’m not really trying to be a photographic analyst.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That is true for me also, Yvonne. One reason most of my posts stay with the image and don’t try to draw parallels to other subjects or philosophies is that quite often my thinking stops at shallow and not much deeper unfortunately. Every once in a while I have a lucid thought. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Upon further reflection I find both these photos reflect the beauty of autumn.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. shoreacres says:

    I do love a mackerel sky, and that second photo is one of the best I’ve seen. I love the deep blues, and the patterning of the clouds. The first photo’s nice, but the second makes me happy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

