10.05.2015-2 Yellow is the Color

I don’t usually participate in challenges…did one on Facebook, but that’s it to this point.  But….my blogging friend Intricate Knot just started one and I felt like I wanted to participate.  So here goes….

Yellow is the color of my true love’s hair
In the mornin’, when we rise
In the mornin’, when we rise
That’s the time, that’s the time
I love the best

Actually my true love’s hair is not, nor has it ever been, yellow.  Unless I am married to the wrong person, but I seriously doubt that.    🙂    Sticking with Intricate Knot’s theme, I really like this song and Donovan too for that matter.  If you wish, here is the song to listen to as you browse these three images.

North-Poland-Road-2-100812-800FBNorth Poland Road, Conway, MA

Tide-Pool-at-Wonderland-060612-1000FBTide Pool, Wonderland, Acadia N.P.

Maple-Leaf,-backlit,-hangingSuspended Maple Leaf, Quabbin Park, Ware, MA

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Autumn Color, Closeup Photography, Intimate Landscape, Landscape, Patterns in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to 10.05.2015-2 Yellow is the Color

  1. Jim in IA says:

    Well done, Steve.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Fabulous Donovan choice! Gorgeous photos one and all. I’m most especially drawn to that single golden leaf, which appears to be hanging on with grace. Amazing. It looks as though someone spattered it with a rust colored paint brush.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. willosworld says:

    Lovely – and Donovan – a blast from the past….

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I am with the southamptonlady above.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Just Rod says:

    Three excellent images for the challenge Steve.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy yellow throughout, and ooh, dig the colors of that tide pool.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. shoreacres says:

    Images like your single leaf always remind me of O.Henry’s story, “The Last Leaf.” I read it every year, and end up being as touched as if I’d never read it once.

    The tide pool photo’s interesting, too. It looks like all of the colors from your previous post have washed off the trees and into the pool.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Gallivanta says:

    How lovely to hear Donovan again. Perfect choice to accompany the yellow/yellowing foliage.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Stunning images with all the color. The trees are magnificent.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. jmnowak says:

    Aahh, the golden colours of Autumn…lovely! And Donovan too, thank you! (Not heard that one before)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

