08.12.2015 Hibiscus abstract

From our yard…

Hibiscus-abstrat-081215-700WebSome days I have little to say…today is one of those days.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Closeup Photography, Flora, macro photography, Nature Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 08.12.2015 Hibiscus abstract

  1. shoreacres says:

    There’s that combination of chartreuse and fuschia again! I have such strong memories of it from the 1950s — possibly because my mother saw fit to paint the bathroom in these colors. And, of course, we had some of the Melmac dishes that echoed the color scheme. (The dark green in the dish photo was called forest green, and my parents bedroom was that color, until my dad put his foot down and said it was just too depressing.)

    If Mom were still alive, I’d buy this one and frame it as a Christmas gift. I can guarantee it would make her smile.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah…unbreakable Melmac. I remember them and, I think, our collection of them came courtesy of Ivory Snow or some other laundry detergent.
      Making your Mom smile would be high praise indeed. Thank you, Linda.

      Like

  2. tomwhelan says:

    Beautiful combination of contrasting colors and patterns.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Andrew says:

    You don’t need words Steve. The colours speak for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. krikitarts says:

    I’m with Andrew. Some images not only often don’t need any explanation, but also might well be better off without any superfluous prattle. Not that you’re prone to prattle, by any means, I hasten to add. Enough said.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great use of color. I like hibiscus. The hummers love the red ones.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We’ve been very lucky with ours, Yvonne. We bought just one plant, but it has multiplied a bit so we have plenty of blooms to look forward to for the next month or so. Something attacks the leaves but happily not the flowers. Our hummingbirds are starting to leave for southern climes and don’t really visit these as much as the bee balm that is just finishing up.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Call it Thoughtful Thursday, and therefore a day on which not much need be said.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

