07.20.2015-2 Just a little something to make you smile

A few of you have already seen this, but for everyone else….

Milkweed-Longhorn-Beetle-071915-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Closeup Photography, Insect Behavior, macro photography, Nature Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 07.20.2015-2 Just a little something to make you smile

  1. That’s a cute little booger looking as if it’s hanging on for dear life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is not the first one of this species I have seen do this. I have no idea if it is looking over the leaf or just hanging on as you mention, Yvonne. But it is raising the insect cuteness index a bit.

    Like

  3. Hillechien Prins says:

    Love this picture, Great small animal

    Liked by 1 person

  4. shoreacres says:

    What a cutie! He looks just like the plastic “Cooties” that we played with when I was a kid: right down to the segmented antennae. He looks just a little shy, too.

    I needed the smile that came with seeing him. Somehow I got locked out of out my gmail account tonight. I managed to get back in, but I swear… There seem to be compu-gremlins out and about!

    Like

    • It took me a few seconds to sort out the cooties. My first memory was of the ones we were afraid of catching. 🙂

      That’s one of the problems with modern technology. Gremlins. And hackers who have nothing better to do with their lives but get giggles, I assume, from making other people’s lives more difficult with their mischief at best and destructive activity at worst…if it can be determined that there is a worst.

      Like

  5. This did make me smile!! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

