07.19.2015 ‘nother frog

I like frogs and really like the color on this dude.

Green-Frog-071915-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Closeup Photography, Fauna, Nature Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 07.19.2015 ‘nother frog

  1. This is the best prince of a frog photo that I’ve seen in a long time. He is quite handsome.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lottie Nevin says:

    This handsome frog looks so shiny. It’s almost as if he/she has been cast in enamel. The colours are extraordinary 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The colors, especially the yellow throat, were what made me stop to make this image, Lottie. I was lucky to find one so clean and shiny here. The pond is on private property and the lawn is mowed close the there are usually grass clippings clinging to the frogs. This is where I shoot lotus flowers which are just beginning to bloom.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. shoreacres says:

    I’d kiss that frog, even if he didn’t turn into a prince. (I know the FDA or someone says we’re not supposed to kiss chickens, but I haven’t seen any bulletins about frogs yet.)

    He’s really so handsome, especially with that gold ring around his eye. Lottie’s right — he could be cloisonné.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Do people kiss chickens? Maybe just before lopping off their heads. Anyway, I would much rather kiss a frog than a chicken although neither has notable lips.

      Part of the attraction, a step beyond just the color, was the connection between the eye and the throat. I imagine that there are cloisonné frogs out there although maybe not bullfrogs.

      Like

  4. I do too, Steve, and this one is wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You can tell that this is a young one. No scrapes or blemishes from skirmishes yet. I’ve been lucky finding good lookers at this pond, Melissa. Must be something in the water. 🙂

      Like

  5. Lyle Krahn says:

    That is one fine-looking frog. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’d say not just another frog, but a great green and gold one. Nice.

    It seems you’ve brought some cloisonné fans out of the cloiset.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

