06.13.2015 Saturday Spectacular

I don’t want to get too carried away, but this was totally unexpected when I left the house.  Just goes to show…don’t assume anything when it comes to sunrises…or in nature for that matter.

Hadley-Sunrise-061315-1-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Sunrise, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 06.13.2015 Saturday Spectacular

  1. I can imagine how excited you were to see this. It’s one worm of a sunrise for early bird you to have caught.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Four trees to the right and three trees to the left. Perfect balance with a perfect sunrise. It surely can not get an better than this . Excellent work as usual, Steve.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shoreacres says:

    It’s wonderful, the way the colors help to define the cloud layers. I especially like the contrast between the ground fog and the streaky cirrus. It may have been calm on the ground, but there was a little action a few thousand feet up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • There was a lot of action. As I looked through the images the change of cloud formation from one image to the next was remarkable. I was very happy that the ground fog was as visible as it was.

      Like

  4. Andrew says:

    I saw this on FB last night as I was about to sleep and it really impressed me. There is a smooth richness to the sky and it is a controlled colour, not overprocessed to look like a chocolate box lid. It has a wonderful flow top left to bottom right too. Perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mark says:

    Wow, what a sky! At least you were in a good spot if caught unexpected. If I am not out early enough to get into the right place, this sky usually happens as I am still in suburbia and it is blocked by houses and tall trees.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lyle Krahn says:

    There’s nothing quite like a sky full of colour like this!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is an award-winner, I think. I really like how the trees and land are visible but minimal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

