06.10.2015 Wordless Wednesday…with just a few words

Chapelbrook Falls, Ashfield, MA. on a dim and drizzly day.

Chapel-Falls-1-060815-700Web Chapel-Falls-2-060815-700Web Chapel-Falls-3-060815-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Intimate Landscape, Landscape, Nature Photography, Trustees of Reservations, Waterfalls, Western Massachusetts, Western Massachusetts Waterfalls and Cascades and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 06.10.2015 Wordless Wednesday…with just a few words

  1. It’s unusual for you to include three pictures in a post. Maybe you were subconsciously making up for the lack (mostly) of words.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I hadn’t thought about it but you are right. Usually it is one or two. I have a couple of others yet to come, but these are the three levels and I wanted to show them together…or maybe it was my subconscious.

      Like

  2. Lyle Krahn says:

    I smiled when I saw your beautiful photo in the Reader and smiled even more when I saw the other photos. Gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Andrew says:

    I hope you found some peace of mind here Steve. Its a gorgeous place.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Lovely scene and images Steve !!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I envy those lovely falls. There surely is lots of beauty for you to photograph. The rock in the bottom picture males the scene for me. Maybe it’s a scene stealer?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I had never noticed that rock before. It’s possible that the winter melt moved it from another spot.
      When we have enough water flowing, these falls are a great cool place to hang out in the summer, Yvonne. We are fortunate to have quite a few within a reasonable driving distance.

      Like

  6. shoreacres says:

    Yvonne’s comment made me wonder — could that rock be photo bombing?

    What surprised me most is the height of the falls. Obviously there has to be some height to get some falls, but I hadn’t realized just how high this one is. Seeing it this way makes the middle photo my favorite.

    Like

    • In a geologic sense, I think it is a bomber, Linda. 🙂 I don’t remember it being in that spot in previous years, so the winter melt and powerful flow must have moved it there so I could photograph it.
      The middle falls is about 15-20 feet tall and I think the others are just a little shorter, so to speak. It’s a nice series of features. There is a fourth behind my position in the third image, but it is only about 2 feet and lands in a nice dark pool. Although I have never been there in the afternoon, I am pretty sure that folks get wet on a hot summer day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

