05.03.2015 Moonset

While waiting for another sunrise this morning, I caught the fullish moon setting.  The real show is tomorrow morning, but there are clouds in the forecast so we’ll see about that.  I am hoping to get the moonrise this evening, but we are going to a birthday party so I am not sure whether I will make it or not.

Moonset-Hadley-2-050315-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 05.03.2015 Moonset

  1. Andrew says:

    This is a bit special Steve. I think you’d get the GOPL and bar for this one. I am surprised that you contemplate allowing a birthday party to get in the way of pleasure.

    Liked by 2 people

    • At the moment the sky is hidden from view by thick cloud cover, Andrew. For continued domestic bliss I will attend the party and may be rewarded by the knowledge that the moon was unseeable. But just to be safe, we are going in separate cars. 🙂

      WooHoo! Way better than the Honorable Mention the Monson Arts Council bestowed. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Lyle Krahn says:

    You seem to have found the right mix of gorgeous moonshots and domestic bliss. Good work all around.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perfection! Love the moon between the trees, and amazing cloud cover. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Understandable re: domestic bliss. This shot seems rather special to me. It’s beautiful with the trees in front in darkness and the moon centered in the tree break. I think it’s excellent.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Yvonne. It actually doesn’t take much for Mary Beth to be happy. She allows me a lot of freedom to do my photography. So it is only proper to fulfill my husbandly duties. And I know the woman whose party was thrown…as a surprise…so that made it enjoyable as well, despite my usual curmudgeonliness about such events.

      Like

  5. Wonderful moonshot, that has to be a favorite photo for you…I love how you used the elements in your image.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. shoreacres says:

    Last night I had the pleasure of watching the full moon rise over Galveston Bay. It was lovely, but for my taste, a setting with nothing more than moon, horizon and water isn’t nearly so interesting as what you’ve captured here. Sometimes clouds can add that little-something extra, but we even were lacking those. This is just exquisite.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Those striated clouds turned the moon into a good imitation of Jupiter:

    http://tinyurl.com/p86mm2p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

