04.27.2015 Buffam Falls 2015-Spring-1

Maybe that name sounds familiar?  Since I repeatedly go to the same spots which offer so many different compositions for photography, I decided they need sequencing.

This is a shot from Saturday at Buffam Falls in Pelham, MA.

Buffam-Falls-1-042515-700WebJust kidding about the sequencing…maybe.   I went to Dean Brook again today.  🙂

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Intimate Landscape, Landscape, Nature Photography, Water, Waterfalls, Western Massachusetts, Western Massachusetts Waterfalls and Cascades and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 04.27.2015 Buffam Falls 2015-Spring-1

  1. Beautiful….and within driving distance! I plan on visiting some of New England’s many forests and nature walks this summer to do some field sketching. This one will be on my list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Andrew says:

    Interesting processing, Steve (or is it WP) – it looks as if you have upped the clarity / structure or been led astray by detail extractor in NIK. It works amazingly well too – the water is incredible. A beautiful effect.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A little from Column A, a little from Column B…and a little from Column C which is the Shadow/Highlight adjustment in PSCC…not necessarily in that order. I am very judicious in the use of all three as when I first started with them, especially Detail Extractor, I was quite heavy handed which is an easy trap. I made several exposures at different speeds and settled on this one with its degree of watery texture. Thanks for the kind words, Andrew.

      Like

  3. Mark says:

    I agree with the above, beautiful details. I also like the log in the front in how it ties in with the trees in the very back. Beautiful shot.

    Like

  4. Is photographic sequencing like gene sequencing?

    Like

  5. Aha, you managed a detour and it’s a nice one too. I like this one and again, I like those rocks that make this falls photo special.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Girl Gone Expat says:

    Beautiful! The smooth water is perfectly captured. And the fallen tree in the front help lead into the picture. Very nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The exposure is amazing ! I love the flow 🙂 It’s a bit mystical.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lyle Krahn says:

    You do have a special way with these. My eyes like to wander with the flow of the stream.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

