04.22.2015 Happy Earth Day

This pretty much sums it up for me and much better than anything i might have to say.  Enjoy!

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to 04.22.2015 Happy Earth Day

  1. Absolutely … very nice choice. And a Happy Earth Day to you as well. D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Faith says:

    Yes, wonderful & awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Pets, People and, Life and commented:
    Beautiful example for Earth Day. I like your choice very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful example for earth day. Great choice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I should have also posted the Louis Armstrong version along side maybe? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ha-ha now that would have been good.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Steve, for some unknown reason as I was commenting on this post an extremely weird thing happened. A block came up as I was typing that said repost. I immediately cancelled it since there was a cancel spot and it went away. I thought nothing more of it until I returned to my email and to my horror I had a notice that I had posted a reblog of your Earth Day post.

        Foremost, I want to know that I would never reblog someone’s post without asking permission. Anyhow, I immediately went to my blog and there it was so I pulled it of my site by clicking edit and then sent it to trash. Today I got a notice that Gerard O. had liked the post. Apparently I did not get rid of the reblog fast enough.

        I hope this all makes sense. I’m so sorry but my computer and WP has been acting very strange. When I look at the replies to my comments the screen jumps up and down and I then have to go back to a person’s blog to see what they had to say.

        Like

      • You may always feel free to reblog my posts if you wish, Yvonne. I appreciate that you would think enough of one to want to share it.
        But I am disappointed to hear that you still have problems with the computer. That must be very frustrating.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks Steve. I think I have figured out the problem. This morning my computer went blank and then shut down. In my little old mind I finally thought to look at the outlet where my computer is plugged. The plug was half way out and I suppose one of my cats had caused it to come half way out of the socket. I changed to an outlet that can not be dislodged and now this little Windows 7 has had no more problems.

        This experience has proven to me the sensitive nature of computers. 🙂

        Like

      • When in doubt, check to see if the plug has come out. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. BuntyMcC says:

    Reblogged this on "I do wander everywhere" and commented:
    A tribute to earth via sggphoto.wordpress.com Sorry mine is a belated happy earth day.

    Like

  6. BuntyMcC says:

    Thanks. I reblogged this. Only the second time I’ve dome that.

    Like

  7. I’ve seen a bunch of the Attenborough nature programs over the years. You picked well.

    My observance of Earth Day took the usual form: photographing nature in my neighborhood. I did so as I took notes for a trail walk I’ll be co-hosting this Saturday morning in Great Hills Park. The idea is to make neighbors aware of what they have right here in their local park.

    Like

  8. krikitarts says:

    Thanks for that, Steve. I’ve been a fan of his for so long!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Me too. This was really moving Steve. Thank you for sharing it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

