01.04.2015 Concentration

A subject that needs more of mine.  I am hoping to be a little less active on the interweb and more in getting myself organized and trying a bit harder to make SGNP a going concern rather than just a concern.  It will take a more focused effort on my part to be less attracted by the lure of sitting in front of the computer admiring the work of others and more dedicated to being productive.

We’ll see how long I can stay with that.

Concentration-Backlit-Rocks-Quabbin-010315-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Black and White, Intimate Landscape, Landscape, Nature Photography, Quabbin, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to 01.04.2015 Concentration

  1. Andrew says:

    Don’t neglect us entirely Steve. But im sure we all understand it takes a lot of focus (no pun intended) to make an enterprise successful. Sorry to interrupt your concentration 😁

    Like

  2. Jim in IA says:

    Good luck with the effort. It is so easy to get drawn into diversions. There’s too much information out there, good, bad, and ugly. Your disciplined effort will help you.

    btw…I like this photo. What exposure? Is that the sun, or moon?

    Like

  3. Mark says:

    Productivity is overrated. 🙂 Beautiful shot BTW.

    Like

  4. shoreacres says:

    I can’t explain why, but this seems like a perfect new year’s photo. It’s beautiful.One thing’s for sure. Without the rocks, the light would be much less interesting.

    Like

    • I spotted these rocks from the road as I drove through the park. I wasn’t sure how I would end up using them, but as I approached and saw the sun’s reflection I decided to go for mood. Thanks, Linda.

      Like

  5. Does that mean we will see less of your beautiful posts, like this one?

    Like

  6. Jackson says:

    Beautiful shot! I expect your discipline in posting almost daily will pay some dividends when directed elsewhere (I don’t know how you daily posters do it). Here’s to success in your endeavors, and we’ll be glad to see your work when we can!

    Like

  7. Lyle Krahn says:

    I’m entirely sure what your decision means but I wish you all the best in your pursuit. I find changes usually take concerted effort.

    Like

  8. tomwhelan says:

    Beautiful image, and an enticing abstracted look. Best wishes getting some added traction for your photo business…but I hope we see stuff from you here from time to time!

    Like

    • It’s a bit disconcerting as there are so many directions to go in catching up to what’s been ignored for so long, Tom. I appreciate the support and encouragement I’ve received here and many other places.
      My images will certainly show up but not as often, I hope, as before.

      Like

  9. Gorgeous photo with the rocks which never disappoint. The light is perfect and I really like the overall color of the photo. It looks like sepia but not sure since I’m needing cataract surgery too. The cataracts change color perception.

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind comments, Yvonne. It must be the cataracts or your monitor’s calibration as there isn’t any sepia.
      That’s quite a bit of surgery you have on your plate. The ablation’s the more important, but I hope everything is taken care of as soon as possible.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. I like the way you put it: “a going concern rather than just a concern.” Best wishes in channeling some energy away from BLOG and toward SGNP.

    Like

  11. Katy says:

    I can relate more than I care to admit! I’m trying to stay on the same plan: more doing! Here’s to hoping we both keep on track.
    Happy new year!

    Like

  12. SGNP? In haste … from Switzerland. D

    Like

  13. Lottie Nevin says:

    I’m rooting for you and wishing you every success with SGNP. I’m also going to be spending a lot less time on blogs this year as I need to pull my finger out and focus more on my own work 🙂 Here’s to a productive and successful 2015!

    Like

Leave a Reply

