12.05.2014 Once more from Owens Pond

Here’s one more shot from another favorite place in town.Β  It’s the same day as this one but with a greater emphasis as the tree and point and a little more subdued over all.

Owens-Pond-Dawn-2-102714-700Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Intimate Landscape, Landscape, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to 12.05.2014 Once more from Owens Pond

  1. Good for you for going back to the archive and pulling out this alternate view. I don’t do that as often as I should but did so with my most recent post. Perhaps you and I are both lacking in new material – I know that’s the case for me, and hope to be out with the camera this weekend. Freezing rain and sleet this morning, followed by rain in the afternoon. My wood piles are wet … requiring some advanced planning to allow the pieces a bit of time to dry before they are hauled into the stoves. 77F in the living room before bed last evening … 72 in the kitchen … 71 in the kitchen this morning … very comfortably warm. D

    Like

    • Yeah, in the last two weeks I have only been out a couple of times. But I do this occasionally when I am catching up on my archiving and find something that hasn’t been processed.
      We are due for that weather this evening and tomorrow…so no shooting tomorrow probably either. The house isn’t quite as warm here…68…but we keep the stove in the basement so the heat will rise all day and maintain a temperature in the mid to upper 60s.
      I think I missed your previous post….I saw it in my email but then it was gone. I will check it out later on. Work beckons.

      Like

    • An FYI, David. I have tried to answer your last comment on your blog a couple of times. I have also tried to make a new comment telling you that. But nothing is being posted. So if you look in your spam bin under the comments box in your control panel, you may see half a dozen or so comments from me.

      Like

  2. Lottie Nevin says:

    Wonderful wonderful wonderful – such a perfect, crisp light and the pink on the water is sublime – beautiful shot, Steve. Another winner πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Andrew says:

    There ought to be elves and goblins there somewhere. Looks very good.

    Like

  4. There was a 1960 movie whose title is akin to yours and also fits this image: “Once More, with Feeling.”

    Like

  5. Just Rod says:

    I love this one Steve. It is so clean. It’s one of those you can just stare at for hours and get lost in the smoothness as well as the scene.

    Like

  6. This is another one that I really like. Mystery abounds midst the fog and the starkness, yet softness of the scene. The little spot of color in the water is perfect. This one should make a gorgeous print.

    Like

  7. From the azure skies of Texas to the mists of New England, all from my favorite chair! I sure do enjoy the journey πŸ™‚
    This is wonderful~ mist, water, trees. My favorite things.

    Like

  8. I love the reflections and the patches of red clouds that you captured…You created a really interesting image.

    Like

  9. shoreacres says:

    You’re so lucky to have ground fog, and you certainly know how to make the most of it. We’ve had plenty of fog this past week, but unfortunately, it’s simply a wet, low visibility blanket that covers everything.

    I like the way the little pink cloud gets caught in the branches in the reflection.

    Like

Leave a Reply

