10.21.2014 One more from The Patten

In sorting through the files for archiving, I came across one more from the nice sunrise morning at The Patten in Shelburne, MA. on October 13th.The-Patten-Sunbrise-2-101314-600Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Autumn Color, Fall Foliage, Landscape, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 10.21.2014 One more from The Patten

  1. Andrew says:

    This has the feeling of a painting and the luminosity is gorgeous. I love the way the two trees frame this.

    Like

  2. Oh, now this one has a feel that I have not see before in any of the others in what has been this series of fall photos. Andrew got it right, in that this one has a luminous feel of a Vermeer painting. Really nice. Too bad there weren’t a number of cows grazing the field … right down front. Oh well. Really like this one … a real keeper. Opportunities for shots like this will begin to dwindle – keep ’em coming while you can. D

    Like

    • Hmmm…cows. I’ll have to speak with the property owners.

      I think dwindle has won, David. Not too much left for foliage around here and the heavy rain due in here tomorrow night won’t help matters color-wise. Maybe it will offer up a recharged stream or two.

      Vermeer. Did you see the movie or hear the story of “Tim’s Vermeer”?

      Like

  3. Beautiful with the serene and subtle colors. The foliage of the tree branches on each side adds a great deal to the photo. Framing when possible makes the photograph more interesting.

    Like

    • Thanks, Yvonne. Yes, I always look for as frame either at the sides or from above without it seeming like something just tossed in for effect. But sometimes a subject looks good just standing alone….and sometimes there is nothing to use as a frame. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. For me once again it’s the wispy clouds that are special.

    Like

  5. shoreacres says:

    I thought at first the dark line along the horizon was cloud. After I enlarged the photo, I realized that’s another series of hills, wtih fog in the valley. There’s a sense of serenity I associate with paintings like those done by Jean-Francois Millet.

    Like

    • Now this is very cool and gives me a feeling that my British friends describe as chuffed…..compared to two masters of the canvas. Thanks!

      The most noticeable mountain at the upper left is Monadnock in New Hampshire. There are two homes behind my position and I envy them this view.

      Like

  6. Sandra says:

    so you saved the best until the end πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I also like the luminosity in this image and the lightness of a nice autumn day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

