08.05.2014 Approaching Sunset

The sky over my house a few minutes ago.Bright-Cloud-080514-600WebHot off the presses from the little S95.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Landscape, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 08.05.2014 Approaching Sunset

  1. Yes … moments such as this are so fleeting. I experience these all the time … I’ll be walking the pastures or doing chores and, all of a sudden, and literally out-of-the-blue the sun will shine dramatically on a hillside or a cloud and I’ll think to myself, ‘Do I have time to grab the camera?” and nearly always, and before the thought is even complete, the moment will be gone. Glad you were able to grab your dramatic moment. D

    Like

    • Thanks, D. The clouds were changing as I shot. I nabbed 6 images before the drama subsided and this was the best of the bunch.
      Had I gone in for the big camera it would have been passed by the time I got back out. The S95 takes some decent RAW images and fits in my pants pocket so it’s always right there.

      Like

  2. Andrew says:

    Spectacular clouds Steve. It’s been a cloudy day here, too. Looks like whipped cream cumulus.

    Like

  3. Neat! I love the drama you have captured in this shot in black and white.

    Like

  4. I guess you didn’t have enough time to put lights on the Christmas tree.

    Like

  5. Just Rod says:

    If you flew you could look at clouds from both sides :). Lovely drama here Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

