07.21.2014 Hey, Hey, we’re the Monkeys

🙂

Here are two Monkey-flower images.  Personally, I don’t see the monkey’s face, but that is how it got its name.  Do you see a monkey?

Monkey-flower-1-072014-600WebIf you see it then you have a much better imagination than I.  🙂Monkey-flower-2-072014-600WebThanks to Inspector Clouseau, whenever I hear “Monkey” this comes to mind.

I hope my two images entertained, but if not, then I hope Clouseau’s incompetence did.     🙂

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Closeup Photography, Flora, Wildflowers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to 07.21.2014 Hey, Hey, we’re the Monkeys

  1. Maybe whoever called it a monkey flower was just monkeying with our minds and there isn’t really any monkey to be seen.

    Like

  2. Lyle Krahn says:

    No monkey for but then I can’t figure out most constellations. The YouTube clip was great.

    Like

  3. No monkeying around here or there that I can see. Don’t have time for video. Will view later. I like the images very much. Really is a photogenic flower that looks similar to an iris.

    Like

  4. Jim in IA says:

    Maybe monkey lips in the center?

    The inspector is perfect. He gave me several chuckles. Thanks.

    Like

  5. Andrew says:

    I think the lower monkey looks a bit like Mickey Dolenz, Circus Boy. Clousea’s minkey is a classic 😊

    Like

  6. shoreacres says:

    No monkey see, but is that monkey dew?

    Like

  7. Lottie Nevin says:

    Try as I might, I cannot see a monkey in there. And talking of monkeys, my new favourite expression is ‘Not my circus, not my monkey’ when I’m being called to task for something that’s not my problem. I think it’s a Polish saying.

    Like

  8. Just Rod says:

    I see the minky face in the first image. The yellow parts are the eyes and the divided purple below looks Lille the pad above the minky’s mouth.

    Love the Clouseau sketches. It used to be a catch phrase around our office ” do you ave a leesahnse for your minky”

    Like

    • I still don’t see it, Rod. But, like I said, someone was going to have a better imagination than I. 🙂

      I seem to have rung a bell with Clouseau lovers and my minkey flowers seem to be second fiddlers here. 🙂

      Like

  9. I don’t see a minkey either, but am always happy to see Clouseau. My favorite is: “does your dog bite?’

    Like

Leave a Reply

