05.21.2014 Harvard Pond on a peaceful Sunday morning

I’m feeling a bit quiet tonight, so here is a view of Harvard Pond in Petersham, MA that reflects that mood.ย  Shortly before this a beaver swam by and expressed some concern with my presence…a loud slap of his tail in my direction …but my obvious good vibes calmed him down and after he left some geese floated into the frame.Harvard-Pond-051814-600WebTh th th that’s all folks. Stevie’s feelin quiet. ๐Ÿ™‚

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Environment., Landscape, Nature Photography, Water, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 05.21.2014 Harvard Pond on a peaceful Sunday morning

  1. Beautiful picture!

    Like

  2. Andrew says:

    Quiet works for me. This is worth printing for sure. You could get a job as a Beaver Whisperer.

    Like

  3. Lottie Nevin says:

    Snort! Andrew and the Beaver whisperer….!! I now can’t concentrate on your photo because I’m chuckling so loud – ah, deep breath Lottie, deep breath….Great shot Steve, really calm and peaceful. Believe it or not I get quiet days too. Please can we have a picture of a beaver one day? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    • Unfortunately, my mind went to some wrong places over that comment, Lottie. But I try to keep this blog family friendly. ๐Ÿ˜€
      I am glad that you enjoyed the scenery.

      Like

  4. Lovely scene and image Steve !!

    Like

  5. quabbinite says:

    Love Harvard Pond. Sunrise is gorgeous and there are always some friendly beavers around to keep you company!

    Like

  6. Steve those two Brits take the cake. They are too funny. But of course I mean that in a good way. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is a scene for a painting. Really beautiful with the geese barely visible and the mist rising off the water. Quite/qiuiet lovely. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Sandra says:

    What a lovely scene and so atmospheric with the fog. Great photo, like it a lot!

    Like

  8. Just Rod says:

    Peaceful and serene as well as quiet I hope Beautiful scene. I love it when the beavers slap the water, then realize it’s actually quite safe and no one is going to bother them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

