05.12.2014 Quabbin Hill

Quabbin Tower returns.  The clouds looked promising so I hurried down to the water at Quabbin again.  The best clouds were to the ESE with that heavy cloud due east not helping and the long exposure made it even a bit heavier.  But it’s a nice view of the hill and tower.  I got up early so you wouldn’t have to. 🙂Quabbin-Hill-051214-900Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Quabbin, Sunrise, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 05.12.2014 Quabbin Hill

  1. Wow~vibrant! It’s fun to see these images of your’s, with their dramatic compositions

    Like

  2. This is truely beautiful. The colors just can not be duplicated by human hands. But I think that an artist could get close. I really, really like the sky and the reflecting colors. Brilliant!

    Like

    • Thanks, Yvonne. It was a very enjoyable experience watching the sky build as the sun approached the horizon. I know I could never mix a color like that, but there are some pretty talented artists out there. I have a hard enough time matching cherry and walnut.

      Like

  3. Lyle Krahn says:

    When someone gets up early for me it’s always most appreciated – especially when they end up with a gorgeous photo.

    Like

  4. Lottie Nevin says:

    Oooh, what a beauty. Smashing picture, Steve. Well worth the early start, I hope that you are pleased with it? 😀

    Like

  5. Phil Lanoue says:

    One again I’m thrilled you were up early getting this while I slept. 🙂

    Like

  6. Thanks for getting up early so we didn’t have to, and also for braving what I assume was a morning chill (though amazingly it’s 53° here in Austin now). Your early-morning outings generally seem to pay off.

    Like

    • Chill is all relative, Steve. It probably was about 53° here too, but after our winter that is a comfortable start to the day. Yep, even without a spectacular sky an early start is always rewarding. Clean air, chirping birds and very quiet wherever I go.

      Like

Leave a Reply

