04.13.2014 Twins

The clouds on the horizon caused the sun to be reflected at a height that created a second star.  I’ve not had this happen before.  Probably not a wall hanger, but something different.Gate-5-Sunrise,-041314-600Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Quabbin, Sunrise and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 04.13.2014 Twins

  1. penpusherpen says:

    Wow!!! Steve, the capture hits you full on emotionally, in fact I can’t stop scrolling back for seconds, (thirds and fourths) helpings… Be-a-u-ti-ful!!! xPenx..

    Like

  2. Well if your previous post stirred a bit of controversy, that should all be put to rest here! This is an amazing image but what struck me right away was the detail in the rocks under the water. Tremendous.

    James

    Like

    • Thanks again, James. The water of the Quabbin is usually so clean and today it was like fine glass with hardly a ripple until the sun had started warming the air. I’ve another image of just a couple of rocks with some cloud reflections and more detail in the water. I may post it later on.

      Like

  3. Lyle Krahn says:

    That is quite the reflection – well done.

    Like

  4. There is something about this photo that makes it unique. i miust agree with Penny. The photo warrants many views. I’m not sure if it’s the rocks or the star burst of the sun. Well the combo of all things that the eye can see makes for a pleasant and beautiful photograph.

    Like

  5. Sorry about the typos in my comment above. Looks pretty grummy.

    Through my window I was watchhng the White-throated sparrows as they flew in to drink/take a bath. They are the last northern winter birds to leave in the spring. By the 1st or 2nd week of May they are gone and I really miss hearing them call or sing. They come to drink just before dusk. I can barely see them and the cardinals.

    Like

    • I love the white-throated sparrows too, Yvonne. Their song is so distinctive and clear.
      Don’t worry about typos. I am just happy that you take the time to visit and leave comments. 🙂

      Like

  6. Just Rod says:

    I think it would make an excellent wall-hanger – very interesting effect and such a wonderful feeling of distance from the rocks to the far shore.

    Like

Leave a Reply

