03.25.2014 Valley View

I’m still here.  The last few weeks have found me to be very unmotivated.  One thing I did accomplish was to be selected into a juried competition in Monson, MA.  My Frosted Lotus in Autumn is hanging on a wall at the Art Barn of the Monson Arts Council.  I’ll find out Saturday (3/29) how it fared.

I manged to get out Sunday for sunrise.  I wasn’t sure what would happen as the moon was obscured by a thick haze, but sometimes that condition can lead to some nice pastel skies.  Here’s what happened.New-Salem-Dawn-032314-900Web-2a

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Sunrise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 03.25.2014 Valley View

  1. penpusherpen says:

    Hello there Steve, saw your update as I was checking emails on my second coffee of the morning. and your Sunrise gave me an uplift far better than the coffee, such beau-ti-ful colours,,, Good luck with the competition, betcha win… (If I was a judge you would 🙂 ) xPenx

    Like

    • Thanks, Pen. 🙂 I am glad the colorful sky added a boost to your day as it did mine. 🙂 This is my first juried competition so if nothing else it provides a learning experience. But a ribbon would be nice too. 🙂

      Like

      • penpusherpen says:

        Came over to have another look, Steve, the sky appears like a roll of softest velvet, …my fingers are crossed for a ⭐ ribbonned ⭐ win.. (guess who’s been learning how to use the new smileys? ^^’ ) xx

        Like

  2. Phil Lanoue says:

    Gad you were up and out early to grab this scene while I was sleeping.

    Like

  3. Lottie Nevin says:

    Steve, this is GREAT news about your photograph hanging in the hallowed halls of the Art Barn, Monson Arts Council – very best of luck and fingers crossed for you! Love this sunrise, what a beauty! Terrific to see you back here, I’ve not posted in ages so that makes two of us 😀

    Like

    • Thank you, Lottie. Ha. The art barn is not very hallowed…just an old farmhouse with narrow halls and bare plastered walls. They do look spiffy though with all the nice art hanging on them.
      I’ve missed your great stories, as I am sure many other have as well, but we all need a break once in a while. And with all that’s on your plate I am sure your time is used up pretty well. All in due time. 🙂

      Like

  4. Mark says:

    Congrats on your entry Steve – wish you success! Stunning sunrise, I noticed a similar one this morning as I was headed into the dentist office. 😦

    Like

  5. I’d say you succeeded.

    Like

  6. Lyle Krahn says:

    Hope it fares well. The colours and terrain really make this stand out.

    Like

  7. Congratulations and good luck, Steve!

    Like

  8. Gorgeous view of the sunrise.

    Like

Leave a Reply

