02.24.2014 At the request of Mr. Ha, more sunrise images

Ask and ye shall receive…well, if I can most often but not always. 🙂

So after I posted yesterday’s picture here, I then posted it on FB followed buy another from yesterday’s wonderful sunrise.  Andrew likes it even better and requested that it be published here as well.  What with him being such a kind soul, I could not deny him so here it is.  A much better posting on the blog as the resolution and compression are dealt with much better by WP than FB.  Here is the sunrise that followed yesterday’s posting.  Please click for a larger image.Sunrise-from-Pelham-Overlook-2-23-2014-900WebAnd, here’s a bonus shot from my arrival.  This time a few minutes prior to yesterday’s posted image.Sunrise-from-Pelham-Overlook-2-23-2014-1024WebAs you can see, I am experimenting with frames for the web.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Central Massachusetts, Landscape, Quabbin, Sunrise, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to 02.24.2014 At the request of Mr. Ha, more sunrise images

  1. gumbootsandgoats says:

    In one word……STUNNING. Beautiful photographs, Steve (forgive me for not being more eloquent, (Dog gasses…. but you already know that)

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Lottie, but all the praise goes to ma nature and her splendiferousnessitude. I made that up to make you smile in your dire straits. You should get yourself one of those industrial scent removers with a motor to give off some heat while making the house sniff worthy. 🙂

      Like

  2. Oooooh these are stupendous, glorious, vibrant, magnigicient, and I’ve run out of descriptive words to convey the beauty of the top photo. 🙂 No wonder Andrew asked you to post the photo. The clouds in the second photo are unusual. The first photo is a great capture. And, I really like the frames- a lot.

    Like

  3. Sorry, I made a mess of magnificent in the above comment. That’s what I get for getting carried away. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you very much, Yvonne. I appreciate your imitation of a synonym guide. 🙂 Since I made up a word replying to Lottie, I think your coining of magnigicient is quite good. It actually has a much nicer ring than my word mangle.,

      Like

      • You just made me laugh and laugh. Steve, you are so watty, er, I mean witty!

        Oh and what word were you meaning to write when you wrote mangle? I somehow missed your comment on that one. And, I try not to miss any of your comments on any of the blogs that I know you follow.

        Like

      • I meant the two words “word mangle” as one, meaning that I wrote “splendiferousnessitude:. I just started typing and didn’t know when to stop. 🙂
        I am glad I make you laugh, Yvonne. And I need to comment on more blogs…I have fallen so far behind.

        Like

  4. Lyle Krahn says:

    The first one is stunning especially with those rays.

    Like

  5. Andrew says:

    Well I am very pleased with these magnigicient photos. Not entirely convinced by the frames. The shots are a fine reward for such an early start. Glorious.

    Like

  6. Sandra says:

    Beautiful skies in both photos – what do you need more? You achieved two fine photos and yep, I can see why you are spoilt by the 21mm 🙂
    I’m with Andrew regarding the frames…

    Like

  7. Thanks, Sandra. Of course, we always want more. There is always something that could be a bit better, no? 🙂

    Like

  8. penpusherpen says:

    Everything today is there at our fingertips, yet here is a captivating vista to take the breath away. I clicked Steve, and was rewarded, so rewarded by the fingers use of the mouse. You’ve excelled, and the bonus shot , a prequel, so worth the looking. Your experimentation is coming up trumps. xPenx

    Like

    • Thanks for those kind words, Pen. That makes two for and two against the frames. Obviously, it comes down to whether I like them, I guess. But since they are “presentation” the result should be to the liking of the audience.
      While I was shooting these scenes, I thought about our exchange regarding spectacular. Thanks for the luck. 🙂

      Like

      • penpusherpen says:

        Your choice always Steve, , the integral photo is undimished either way I try frames on my gifs and photo’s for my poems, as you say, ’tis personal choice in the end. (I just like to Play and sometimes can take longer to find something to match a poem than find the words themselves. Sheeesh!!) 🙂 xPenx

        Like

      • penpusherpen says:

        Arrrgh!! Typing is definitely not one of my skills. Steve, (thanks goodness I don’t rely on it for a living!!)
        undimished = undiminished. (undimished must surely mean something, can’t think what tho’ 😉 xx

        Like

  9. Maybe when something isn’t too clear, Pen, it is dimmish and, once clear, it is undimmished. 🙂

    Like

  10. Phil Lanoue says:

    These are real stunners Steve!

    Like

  11. Mast Holiday says:

    What the stunning skies!! specially like the 1st shot..
    thanks for sharing..
    regards
    my new article
    https://mastholiday.wordpress.com/2014/02/26/honeymoon-in-beautiful-vagamon/

    Like

  12. Just Rod says:

    They are both very fine photographs Steve – but what else would we expect from you. I think I like the frames. Maybe not all the time, but they suit these images. Seeing so many wonderful sunsets here (Mexico) I could almost get blasé, but not really. The second or earlier photograph really speaks to me.

    Like

    • Thanks for the encouraging comments, Rod. I think it would be hard to get blasé about beautiful sunsets or sunrises especially since you will have to leave them behind all too soon. I hope once you do the timing will be just right for the return of Spring.

      Like

  13. Beautiful images Steve. Gorgeous colours and textures in the skies.

    Like

  14. Beautiful work Steve !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

