08.26.2013 Fog+R=Frog

Yesterday was a very enjoyable day at the railtrail.  Lots of foggy atmosphere and the little bullfrog folks were croaking up a mildly raucous symphony. Trees-in-Foggy-Poor-Farm-Swamp-082513-800Web+RBullfrog-082513-900Web

🙂  See you again soon. 🙂

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Fauna, Landscape, Nature Photography, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 08.26.2013 Fog+R=Frog

  1. I’ve always said that “before I croak I want to see a bull frog with a mischievous SP? grin.” And by George you found that frog and captured the best looking frog in the entire swamp. I just ow that someday he’ll be the prince who is better looking than Prince William.

    Oh yes. I almost forgot. That’s a gorgeous monotone picture of the swamp.I think that you had a very good morning out in the “field.”
    .

    Like

  2. Just Rod says:

    Abadabadabd that’s wonderful folks.
    Steve the frog shot is absolutely beautiful. One of best frog pics I’ve seen. I love the detail and the reflection. The fog photo is also a beaut. That was certainly enough!
    Had me guessing with Porky Pig till I hit the play arrow. 🙂

    Like

  3. Both of these are amazing Steve, really love the b&w trees, I can almost feel the moisture in the air in this one, great work !!

    Like

  4. Andrew says:

    Superb photos, Steve. The frog seems a very willing model. The monochrome is very atmospheric. Cool.

    Like

  5. Phil Lanoue says:

    Terrific fog scene and you gotta love froggy!

    Like

  6. Better Fog + R than Fog + L: we wouldn’t want you to get too beat up in your pursuit of nature.

    Like

Leave a Reply

