08.21.2013 Poor Farm Swamp with a Moonstar

This was not what I planned.  But the swamp was giving off a bit of ground fog as the evening cooled so a sharp moon was not in the offing. I rarely crank it up to f/22 but I thought that I might as well go for something with points.  I hope I get a few for not just tossing it in.   Go ahead…click the image, you know you want to.  Please. 🙂Poor-Farm-Swamp-with-moom-star-082013-800Web

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature Photography, Patterns in Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 08.21.2013 Poor Farm Swamp with a Moonstar

  1. babsje says:

    Ok, you read my mind, I wanted to click the image, and did so. I’m not sure why, bit I’m drawn to swamps – maybe for their marvelous way of supporting birds? Your photo is evocative and ethereal.

    Like

  2. Gail Platz says:

    Very nice effect.

    Like

  3. This is beautiful and a bit mysterious. The jagged leaveless tree stands out and the star-burst effect of the moon really makes this a gorgeous scene. Love this one.

    Like

  4. Phil Lanoue says:

    Looks terrific Steve and you know I love a good swamp!

    Like

  5. Just Rod says:

    Very nice image. I love the colours and balance. The moon almost seems to shimmer – its just kind of hovering there…ahem

    Like

  6. tomwhelan says:

    Looks great to me – the moonstar is pretty, so are all of the shadowy swamp trees.

    Like

  7. Lottie Nevin says:

    I did indeed click on the picture and then got a horrible shock. The swampy, dark background of your lovely photograph served as a reminder to me to clean my filthy laptop screen – that will learn me to eat honey sandwiches whilst playing on the intraweb! 😉

    Like

  8. Love the mood in this Steve, wonderful shot !!

    Like

  9. Gorgeous Steve! I clicked and fully appreciated that 8-pointed moon and the silhouettes!

    Like

  10. It’s good of you to have worked—and succeeded—at such a photographically difficult time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

