09.16.2012 An exhibit of my work at the Burnett Gallery

I will be hanging some of my images at the Burnett Gallery, located on the second level at the Jones Library, starting October 2 and running through the 30th.  There will be a reception on the 4th from 5:00 to 8:00 pm as part of the Amherst Arts Walk that takes place the first Thursday of each month.  If you are in the area I would be happy to meet you.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Gallery Exhibit, Nature Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 09.16.2012 An exhibit of my work at the Burnett Gallery

  1. Everett Davis says:

    Thank you for thinking of us and inviting us to your special event. As you are well aware, the distance will keep us from joining you, but we will send you our best wishes for a successful show.

    Like

  2. Greg Russell says:

    What Dee said. 🙂 Really, Steve, congratulations on this fine honor–no one deserves it more than you do and I wish you the best of success.

    Like

    • Thanks very much, Greg. Yeah, one of the great things about the internet is the ability to make friends over the entirety of the world…but then that leads to the distance problem at times like these.

      Like

  3. Wish I could see this show, Steve. Hope it brings much added attention to your work. I particularly like the top image here, even though I am usually ambivalent about flower photos.

    Like

  4. I’m sorry I missed this Steve. How did it go? Sounds like a great opportunity.

    Sharon

    Like

    • Hi Sharon.
      Yes, exhibiting at the Burnett is a great opportunity and a very nice venue. It was a good month and the reception went well. I shared the space with another photographer who does some nice landscape work and our images showed well together.

      I did not hear much about Nantucket during Sandy, but I hope the island and you and Dirck fared well. Your images show that there was quite a bit of action there.

      Like

  5. Andrew says:

    I was also too far away to attend in person but was – to paraphrase Victor Kiam – so impressed I bought a framed print. It hangs proudly in our Hong Kong home and gives much pleasure.

    Like

    • I am quite thrilled to have one of my images hanging in your home in Hong Kong, Andrew. Thank you again.
      It is too bad we live so far apart but, as I said to Alister….I waited by the door for hours hoping you would make it. 🙂

      Like

  6. tomwhelan says:

    Congrats on the exhibit and the print sales, Steve – you deserve all the praise I’ve read, and many more sales.

    Like

Leave a Reply

