11.18.10 Beavers in New Salem

I don’t get to photograph wildlife very often as I spend much of my time pursuing other subjects.  It’s not for lack of interest.  While hiking along the Middle Branch of the Swift River in New Salem, I was lucky enough to find a couple of Beavers out in the morning in the rain.

Please click the image to see it larger.

About Steve Gingold

I am a Nature Photographer with interests in all things related. Water, flowers, insects and fungi are my main interests but I am happy to photograph wildlife and landscapes and all other of Nature's subjects.
This entry was posted in Fauna, Quabbin, Western Massachusetts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 11.18.10 Beavers in New Salem

  1. These are some great pics of the beaver. A really interesting animal. I’m glad I was able to find these. Had to type beaver in the search box.

    Like

  2. I’m glad you found and liked them, Yvonne.

    Like

Leave a Reply

